For I know the plans…

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.  

Jeremiah 29:11

Recently, I received a message from someone that simply said this-

“your words matter.”

A great encouragement to me… and a reminder that our words carry meaning and that we should choose them wisely- and that sometimes our silence can speak volumes.

Whenever I am seeking God and find myself without words, I sit and play the piano.  The video I am sharing here today is of a song I wrote some time ago… at a time when I was desperate to know what His plan was for me.  It is a comforting thought to know that Jesus is interceding for us and knows exactly what we need – even when we can’t put it into words for ourselves.

Today,  I sat at the piano and my hands began to play this song again.  For so long, I prayed to know what His plan was for me… but the longer I walk with Him, the more I recognize that His plan-  and His desire- is for me to simply know Him more intimately.

 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being,  so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  

Ephesians 3:16-19

10 thoughts on “For I know the plans…

  1. Pingback: God, Motherhood and The “Big Plan” | Work for the Cause not the Applause

  2. Your words do matter…YOU matter! And I am so happy to have connected with the beautiful soul you are 🙂 I wonder about plans also, Julie. And I think you have the answer…stop wondering and just “BE”…Be what is in our hearts…in our souls. He will never steer us wrong!!! Much love to you dear friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.