I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

squinting in a fog

on August 11, 2015

IMG_4830

the fog had settled 

low and warm 

upon the ground 

and without form 

IMG_4827

a silent blanket

waits for night

hiding in the wake

of twilight

IMG_0633

keeping watch for coming stars

that hang down from the sky afar

expectantly I wait for Him 

even as the day grows dim

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!  

1 Corinthians 13:12

Even when I can’t see through my circumstances- I trust Him 

Even in moments of doubt- I have faith in His promises

Even when I don’t understand- I know His thoughts and ways are higher

He is good and is always worthy of my praise

Our Heavenly Father always knows best!

11 responses to “squinting in a fog

  1. realchange4u says:

    It is awesome Julie that we serve a mighty God. Trusting him in all things increases our faith. What a beautiful testimony of Hid greatest and love. Thank you the blessing. I liked your images and your poem. I am always looking forward to your stories.

    Joy to you Julie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Thank you so much, Tom!! When I saw the fog on the ground that evening, it was absolutely beautiful looking at it from afar. I thought about how when we are IN the fog though, it isn’t much fun. We can’t always see what God is up to- but we can always trust and follow where He leads 🙂 Hope you have a blessed day!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. janaekat says:

    God bless you, thank you so much for this.:) love the verse!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Thanks so much! I have always loved this verse, but hadn’t ever read the Msg version of it…the analogy of squinting in a fog really hit home for me. Blessings to you- and thank you so much for reading and commenting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Trini Lind says:

    I love this! And the photos are gorgeous! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really like this, Julie!

    Like

  5. alesiablogs says:

    Nice post about trust. I am a daily failure at this. Keep reminding me Julie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

