I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Dance for Joy

on April 20, 2014

Image

Sometimes I wanna

just stop everything …and dance

dance like King David

If only….I wonder if I would get any stares if I just all of a sudden busted out my cool dance moves in random places?  My best furry-friend does this all the time, and I must admit that I am a bit jealous… He isn’t worried about whether or not the people driving by are watching him, he doesn’t care who’s yard it is, or who might be standing outside watching.  He doesn’t care if we’re in a hurry, or what the temperature is outside.  When he feels like it, he just throws himself on the ground and dances- tongue out and all.

“In God’s presence I’ll dance all I want! He chose me over your father and the rest of our family and made me prince over God’s people, over Israel. Oh yes, I’ll dance to God’s glory—more recklessly even than this. And as far as I’m concerned . . . I’ll gladly look like a fool . . . but among these maids you’re so worried about, I’ll be honored no end.”  2 Samuel 6:21-22

Tomorrow is the celebration of Easter- He is Risen!  With each passing year, as I walk closer with Him- this day becomes even sweeter to celebrate!  I want to worship like King David- to dance with joy before my Heavenly Father!  To sing His praises and dance all day long…at church,  in my car, in the grocery store, walking through the neighborhood… no matter where I go, or who happens to be watching…

So if you catch a glimpse of me tomorrow and worry that I might embarrass myself with all my cool dance moves, not worries- I’m  dancing for joy because He is risen, indeed!!

Let them praise his name with dancing and make music to him with timbrel and harp.  

Psalm 149:3

11 responses to “Dance for Joy

  1. Me too!!!!
    Happy Easter!
    Ps- that cute dog looked like a cute lamb at first glance. 🙂

    Like

  2. vwoods1212 says:

    Hey bust a move; it’s all good. Do it for Jesus. 🙂 vw

    Like

  3. Jenny says:

    Fabulous! I definitely want to dance freely, but sometimes my adultness kicks in! LOL.

    Like

  4. He has risen! Awesome. Definitely something worth dancing about! (Might be the only time I do such a thing.)

    Like

  5. Skye says:

    I am so behind on posts, but I am so glad I read this one this morning!! I needed this today!! God amazes me with His timing. Great post–and I will never laugh at you for bustin’ those moves. 🙂 Big hugs…much love! Thank you for injecting my day with dance today!!

    Like

    • Julie Harris says:

      Awww… Yes, His timing is perfect! I love how He is working through all things- even little things- to teach us and draw us closer to Him! I pray you have a wonderful dance-filled day!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

