I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

rise and shine

on June 29, 2017

fullsizeoutput_20b7

5 am, eyes open wide

the morning light

called me outside

fullsizeoutput_211f

the moon and sun

played hide and seek

behind the clouds and mountain’s peak

fullsizeoutput_20ba

And when the sun

did finally rise

His splendor shone before my eyes

IMG_5124

the sky was crystal clear  

My hubby and I took a recent trip to the mountains and one of the things I most looked forward to was watching the sunrise.  From my home, there isn’t a good view of the sunrise, so while we were away, I couldn’t wait to watch the sunrise come up over the mountains!

The funny thing was that I didn’t even set an alarm that first morning- my eyes just popped open at 5am!  I’m definitely a morning person- but 5am is a bit early… thankfully He got me up right on time for the show 🙂

God is good!

 

fullsizeoutput_2110

enjoying the view…

IMG_5134

early morning… you can still see the moon in the sky 🙂 

From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the Lord’s name is to be praised.  

Psalm 113:3

One response to “rise and shine

  1. Greetings and blessings to you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

