I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

dream a little dream

on February 22, 2017

 

IMG_2799

I woke up the other morning with JOY just flowing through my veins!  I mean, I was so excited, I couldn’t contain it!  I had the most amazing dream- it was one of those dreams that was so real, it was being in a movie!  I literally sat up in my bed and cheered- “Woohooo!!!”

The hubs was already awake, so I went into the living room to share the excitement with him, lol.

“Oh.My.GOODNESS!  I had the BEST dream EVER”, I tell my husband.

IMG_0487

Now, mind you, he’s not a morning person… so he smiled and said not now.  Go write it down and tell me all about it later.  He handed me a few pieces of paper from the printer and a pen and I sat down and tried to write fast enough to capture all the juicy details.

About 10 minutes later, he turned around to me and said are you STILL writing?!

Yep!  Almost done!

I won’t bore you with all the nitty-gritty details of my dream, but the main focus was that I had found something special that belonged to a stranger.  I tracked down the stranger and was about to give them this item, and then I lost it while I was in the mall.  I prayed and prayed that I would find it, and I had all sorts of shoppers and salespeople looking for it.

I remember the feeling of expectation I had in the dream- I just KNEW I was going to find this thing!  And sure enough, I did!  I was so overjoyed that I jumped up and down and raised both arms in the air and shouted “Praise the Lord, Praise the Lord!”

dsc_0281

And that’s how I woke up that morning!  I was on cloud nine!  I wanted to jump up and down and tell the whole world how much I loved the Lord.

But the coolest thing happened to me that day-  I had that feeling of joy inside me ALL DAY LONG! I started thinking about how awesome it would be to wake up praising the Lord like that EVERY DAY- simply because we have another day to enjoy life!

Life’s all about perspective.

How different our lives would be if we saw every moment as an opportunity to praise the Lord!

I will praise the Lord at all times.
    I will constantly speak his praises.  Psalm 34

5 responses to “dream a little dream

  1. You just wanted an excuse to post pictures of me! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. deharris2 says:

    I love it when other people share “movie” dreams like I often have! I remeber one such dream from long ago. In my dream, i was a prisoner of war and, when interigated, i witnessed to the love of Jesus. The reaction of the interigators was to stop the interrogations! Praise the power of His name!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. munyingnying says:

    Timely! As I had been savouring Psalm 148 and 150 yesterday. Praise the LORD! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “How different our lives would be if we saw every moment as an opportunity to praise the Lord!”

    Oh this is so true. A merry heart does the body good like a medicine. Imagine what a heart filled with joy would do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

