I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Don’t rush me

on August 23, 2016

IMG_2795

The Lord directs our steps,
    so why try to understand everything along the way?  Proverbs 20:24

IMG_2797

I had coffee with a friend recently, and she shared some wise advice- time is in God’s hands… don’t rush Him.

Don’t rush Me.

Yeah, I just started singing that  ol’ Taylor Dane song…

 

IMG_2799

I sang that line over and over in my head as I walked yesterday evening. I could taste fall in the air!   But I found myself longing to be at the end of the street where I could see the sunset more clearly- so I began to jog.

Much to my dismay, after my rushing down the street, my view wasn’t any better there. As I got closer to the edge of the neighborhood, the trees covered more of the sky.  So then I turned around and went back to my house.

By the time I got there, the clouds were blazing with beauty. Oh, if I could only be content to stand still…

IMG_2777

All I needed to do was wait.

Don’t rush Him.

Enjoy the journey.

The sun rises and sets in His timing.

And don’t forget to look up while you’re walking 🙂

Direct my footsteps according to your word; let no sin rule over me.  Psalm 119:133

One response to “Don’t rush me

  1. dawnlizjones says:

    Really good lesson!

    Like

Leave a Reply

