I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

This too shall pass

on January 20, 2016

IMG_0612

As I sat on the couch, my dog began to slowly whimper beside as he subtly attempted to get my attention.  He needed to go outside, and I needed to bundle up due to the cold air that has settled in here.  I layered up while he ran in circles around me, and as I opened the door, I noticed the pink hued sky.  It glowed with the promise of a new day.

IMG_0615

I wasn’t outside more than a couple of minutes, but reveled in the beauty.  I quickly ran inside, gave my dog his “treat” and glanced out the window again… and nothing.  Nada.  Not even a hint  of the colors that captivated my eyes just moments before.

What a simple reminder from Him to seize the moment, find joy, and revel in the beauty of NOW…

before it’s gone.

It is of the Lord‘s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

Lamentations 3:22-23IMG_0619

10 responses to “This too shall pass

  1. paulfg says:

    Sublime – pure and sublime ((hugs))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dawnlizjones says:

    This is the THIRD post I’ve read today along these same lines! Do you think maybe God is trying to tell me something?!?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. realchange4u says:

    Thanks Julie for this wonderful reminder of God’s love and mercy for us. I pray many see that and except this great gift that God has given to us. While the offer is here. Sunrise and sunsets are the nature of God and a blessed place to see God. He reveals himself in his i creation. Such a good post. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Peace to you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Thank you, Tom 😊 It really struck me how quickly the gorgeous sunrise changed…If I had gone out five minutes later, I never would have known what I had missed! It reminded me to always “mind His nudge” in all things- because those little moments pass by so quickly and we never get them back! I hope you are having a wonderful week!

      Liked by 1 person

      • realchange4u says:

        Yes I am having a good week Julie. Would you join me in bringing a more urgent awareness to the body of Christ as to the condition of the list souls in this world. You know it’s important to intercede for the lost. Fight for them. Not lay it down keep it in the front of our prayers. Pray our brothers and sisters in Christ would have a deeper walk with God, that they would know his will. Thank you for letting me share with you.

        Blessings

        Liked by 1 person

      • Julie Harris says:

        I agree with you 100% and will join you in prayer for a revival in the hearts of His people, and for us to be steadfast in prayer for all who are lost to know and receive Christ. Thank you for sharing your heart…I am praying all these things in Jesus’ name 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

