I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Balance

on July 22, 2015

IMG_3449

A little to the left

a little to the right

this way, that way

looking for Light

a balancing act

one foot- then two

step by step

I’m  following You 

On a sweltering summer morning, I took a long walk. With sweaty palms, I held my cell phone as I listened to music. I walked all the way to the end of the cul-de-sac and turned to come back the way I came.  Out of the corner of my eye I saw this tree-

FullSizeRender

I had to take a second glance…  A tree smack dab in the middle of the creek- looking as if it were suspended in mid air.  The roots of the tree were grounded in the earth on either side of the creek bed, and there it stood right in the middle, as the water flowed freely beneath it’s trunk.

Even when the world beneath my feet looks as unsteady as a creek bed- I know that I can stand on His solid ground.  Even when I can’t see the earth beneath my feet- He will uphold me.

I cling to you; your right hand upholds me.  Psalm 63:8

When I keep my eyes on Him, He keeps me in balance.

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord, whose confidence is in Him.  They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.”

Jeremiah 17

photo 1

10 responses to “Balance

  1. ColorStorm says:

    I likes julie 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. deharris2 says:

    Your picture is amazing, and so are you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Now that is a cool tree. And I love the last photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kev says:

    Your poem sounds like a little jig. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

