I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Not Done With Me Yet

on May 5, 2015

 

 

Not Done With Me Yet

Just a girl when I came to Christ

didn’t know how to live my life

 I lived every day the same as before

but one day I knew there had to be more

Your grace reached down and touched my heart

that’s when you gave me a brand new start

oh, You keep transforming me and making me new

every day I grow in grace when I look to You

oh Lord, help me to turn from my sin

and to turn to you again and again 

oh no, you’re not done, not done with me yet

no no 

you’re not done, not done with me yet

I used to made my plans, followed my dreams

but self-determination’s not what it seems

when I looked to You,  you opened my eyes

opened doors for me, and to my surprise

you took my everyday and you took my mundane

infused it with joy and I praise Your Name

You keep changing me and making me new

each day I grow in grace when I look to you

Oh Lord, help me to turn from my sin

and to turn to You again and again.

You’re not done, not done with me yet

no, no

You’re not done, not done with me yet

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. Philippians 1:6

We are all a “work in progress”.  Philippians 1:6 says that he will continue to work in me… I wrote this song as I thought about how grateful I am that He is a grace-filled God and that every day is a new day to grow in His grace!  He is teaching me and showing me things I need to do better on every single day.  I am not the same today as I was yesterday, and my prayer is that He continues to change me… into someone who has more love, more joy, more peace, more patience

and these things only by daily dying to “self” and turning to Him.

He’s not done with me yet! 

24 responses to “Not Done With Me Yet

  1. atimetoshare says:

    We’re all works in progress, constantly being refined for the day we meet him face to face. Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Did you write this, Julie? Wonderful! The refrain is echoing in my mind this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Yes- I wrote the words and wrote the music as well. Glad it left an echo in your mind :). “Not done, not done with me yet…” was the first line He put in my heart. Thank you for your encouraging words!

      Like

  3. Beautiful!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aboutwhatnot says:

    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love when you sing and play. It’s just totally awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. munyingnying says:

    What a great talent! What a great way to praise, worship and glorify the Lord!!!! 🙂

    Like

  7. lorriebowden says:

    Wow, Julie, WOW! I am so thrilled I did not miss this one 🙂 🙂 It is so beautiful….and you look so beautiful singing it…you can tell it comes from your soul!!! ❤ Thank you for sharing this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

