I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Where two or three are gathered…

on March 23, 2015
FullSizeRender

Our Remy- flashing his best smile for the camera

Tip tap tip tap

little paws go pitter patter

slowly moving, speed increasing

growing louder is the clatter 

FullSizeRender

finding me, he snuggles up

and settles down so sweet

As I sit on my piano bench

he rests upon my feet 

FullSizeRender

with the steady beat 

my feet, they pedal up and down

lulling my sweet boy to sleep

 he rests upon the ground

There is nothing more that I love to do than to sit at the piano and worship.  Hours could pass by, and yet it feels like time stands still when I am there. One of my favorite things is that my dog also likes to sit with me, too, when I play.  As soon as I sit on my bench, within a couple of minutes I start to hear his paws tip-tapping on our hardwood floors.  He speeds up when he gets closer to the sound of the piano, and then he sits- right on top of my right foot- the one I use to pedal as I play.  He will lay there the entire time, resting and sometimes wagging his tail as I sing and play the day away.  He does this every single time.

FullSizeRender

If he could talk, I think he would tell me he likes music, too.

Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD.  Psalm 150:6

Oh, to rest at His feet the same way my sweet Remy does mine…

Lord, help me to be still before You and hear Your sweet voice today! 

9 responses to “Where two or three are gathered…

  1. ColorStorm says:

    Let EVERYTHING that has breath……………………………praise the Lord.

    Awesome reminder of all creation, then there are those ‘rocks which cry out.’ Hmmm, do rocks breathe? 😉

    Keep singin.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. atimetoshare says:

    It’s good to have a creative partner!

    Like

  3. lorriebowden says:

    Oh, Julie!! I LOVE Remy!! You know how they say our dogs end up looking like us? Well, I think Remy has adopted your beautiful spirit and love of the Lord and if he could sing with you his beautiful voice would be the perfect harmony for you!!! Love this post!! Love you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Aww…thanks, Lorrie! He’s definitely a keeper! We adopted him when he was about 8 months old, and from the very first day he has loved sitting under the piano. It is nice to have a buddy join me in singing praises each morning :). Love you, too, my friend!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

