I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

when I dream

on March 5, 2015

20150302_182412when I dream

of what will be-

all I see

is you and me

sitting high

above the trees

as we watch

the setting sun

’till all that’s left

are twinkling lights

of a starry, starry

moonlit night

we dream of what

tomorrow brings-

when we’ll watch

the rising sun

I peeked through my curtains the other evening and all I saw was a cloudless, monochromatic sky. Β No color to be seen. Imagine my surprise when I got an email a few minutes later from my hubby (who was at work) with this magnificent sunset picture! Β Isn’t it so peculiar that I would see nothing… and yet my husband got this spectacular show of color? On the same night, only a few miles away?

But the beauty was that he knew how much I would appreciate it, and so he took the picture for me.

A picture worth thousand “I love you’s”!

We love because He first loved us. Β 1 John 4:19

17 responses to “when I dream

  1. atimetoshare says:

    Aww, I love this. Where is the picture taken?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ropheka says:

    I love the colours of he sky

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      It is beautiful-isn’t it? Where our house is, there are a lot of trees around, so I don’t get a good view of the sunset. It was a nice surprise for my husband to send me that picture from his office the other day πŸ™‚ Blessings to you!!

      Like

  3. kcg1974 says:

    Oh, Julie, this is beautiful. Poem and photograph. Honestly, I read your words twice over before taking a true look at the picture.

    Like

  4. alesiablogs says:

    Julie- thank you for your perspective . I needed that tonight.

    Like

  5. paulfg says:

    I love how your eyes and your heart and your words and you are so connected in love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

