I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Songs in the Sky

on January 22, 2015

FullSizeRenderSongs in the sky- 

five lines and four spaces

perfect melodies sing

the notes of His graces

air breathed clouds

 bring shades of harmony

heavenly tones

a brilliant blue-hued symphony- 

Praise be to God alone

and all for His glory! 

Then those who sing as well as those who play the flutes shall say, “All my springs of joy are in You.” Psalm 87:7

FullSizeRender I glanced up this morning, and I saw Him writing music in the sky.  Those little jet lines made a perfect music staff reaching up to the heavens.  It truly was a fantastic sight.  I couldn’t help but praise Him for the little ways He connects with me.  FullSizeRenderIt was like He was painting a symphony- the sky, His presence, the little birdies singing.  His creation is awe-inspiring.

Oh, how I love Jesus…because He first loved me!

God saw all that he had made, and it was very good.  Genesis 1:31

6 responses to “Songs in the Sky

  1. Trini Lind says:

    Oh, so beautiful!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julie Harris says:

    Thanks, my friend 🙂

    Like

  3. paulfg says:

    Took me three looks to get the picture! Your eyes and mind are truly beautiful!! Gorgeous post, Julie – thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

