I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Every Moment I Surrender

on January 16, 2015

Every Moment I Surrender

I’m doing all the things that I know to do

I’m praying every day-

I need You

to be more than just the written Word

Let it live inside my heart- make me Yours.

Awaken my passion- light this spark.

Show me I’m not alone

Won’t You melt this heart of stone?

Fill my life again and make me Yours.

Strengthen me for each new day

Lord, show me Your perfect way

Fill my life again and make me yours.

Draw me closer to You

through the storms of life.

I lay them at Your feet

I’ll sacrifice-

Everything I have I give to You

Use this, Lord,

Make me new.

Just when I think I’ve given all

You show me just how short I fall

Every moment I surrender 

IMG_2720

3 responses to “Every Moment I Surrender

  1. lorriebowden says:

    Beautiful, beautiful songbird!! Yes!! This is so lovely…so touching. Thank you Julie!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

