I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Keep Looking Up

on October 21, 2014

Glorious Sunday morning in Keswick, VA

Sky of a thousand

shades of blue

How I long

to gaze at you

FullSizeRender

Sea of azure

in the sky

Your wonder clouds

go swimming by

FullSizeRender

Sky light, sky bright

always keeping 

Him in sight

IMG_2502

His glory shines

on everything

Oh, how Your beauty

makes me sing!

IMG_2487

Friday Night’s Sunset

Everything in the heavens and on earth is yours, O LORD, and this is your kingdom. We adore you as the one who is over all things.  1 Chronicles 29:11

The day always goes much more smoothly when I look up.  The moment I allow my thoughts to go astray, nothing good comes from it. My mini van didn’t want to start this morning. Immediately, I began to panic. I detest car (or in my case, mini van) troubles.  I don’t know a thing about cars.  But isn’t it crazy that we can trust our cars to take us here, there, and everywhere without knowing much of anything about them and how they work?

In my moments of panic, He reminded me of this- how often I put my hope in worldly things to meet my needs when they often fail me.  Cars, appliances, circumstances…even in other people.

So I looked up.  I gazed into the sky and handed Him my worries. He will meet my needs. It’s not if– but when– my van fails me, I trust that He will provide the help I need.  It’s not if- but when– my appliances break, when someone hurts me, when life and relationships get messy- He is there.  And in Him, there’s always hope!

And so, Lord, where do I put my hope? My only hope is in You.  Psalm 39:7

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God. Philippians 4:6

4 responses to “Keep Looking Up

  1. popswally says:

    Reblogged this on Journey With Jesus and commented:
    It’s ALWAYS best to look up!!! In the end, only HE, our Father, is our source…

    Like

  2. popswally says:

    Awesome blog Julie! Looking up is the BEST 😃

    Like

  3. Beth Ipock says:

    Reblogged this on Make Me a Blessing and commented:
    What powerful pictures and an even more powerful reminder of our faithful God!

    Like

Leave a Reply

