I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Finding Him in the moment

on September 17, 2014
IMG_1565

The seven 4-leaf clovers I found all together on a walk…

Picking clovers one by one

and seven did I find-

but all the clovers in the world

can’t bring me peace of mind.

Knowing Him and seeking Him

each moment is the way 

to see His many blessings

as we journey through our day.

I found these clovers a while back- actually it was July 4th. I found seven 4 leaf clovers on 7/4. I really do believe that God has a sense of humor- and that He gets our attention in the most unique ways! I hadn’t even been looking for clovers, I happened to glance down and they literally jumped out at me.  I was reminded of this today, as I thought about how He is relentless in His pursuit of us and of our attention.

And so this morning, I sense Him trying to capture my attention, once again.  I have always been a little on the clumsy side, and have a tendency to bump into random things.  My husband affectionately calls me a peach, because with these bumps come many, many bruises.  Last night the corner of my daughter’s bed reached out and lunged at my thigh- leaving me with a  bruised knot…and just a few moments ago, I walked smack into another hard surface, bruising my arm.

Slow down… these are the words I hear Him whispering to me today.  To be intentional about my steps and what it is I’m doing. I have a tendency to do a task-while thinking and plotting the next one.  Often that leaves the beginning thing undone- because I’m not truly focused on the moment.  And in that moment is right where I find Him!

Look straight ahead,
    and fix your eyes on what lies before you.
Mark out a straight path for your feet;
    stay on the safe path.  Proverbs 4

Lord, I don’t want to be so focused on the next thing that I miss out on seeing You!  Slow my thoughts, guide my steps, and help me to be focused on You and Your will- moment by moment!

6 responses to “Finding Him in the moment

  1. popswally says:

    Reblogged this on Journey With Jesus and commented:
    Aw..the little things. I believe God loves the details! The little things we see, when we are actually looking around, like the discovery of a cluster of “four leaf clovers” are evidence of God’s attention to details. HE pays the exact same attention to us! “Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you.” Jeremiah 1:5 (God’s Word) What a marvelous comfort to know HIS care for us is greater than everything else HE created. He even cares when we get bruised.

    Like

  2. Super cool. I need to find one…you must be good at hunting them!

    Like

  3. ropheka says:

    I love Jehovahs sense of humour. In a way my matches His.

    Like

Leave a Reply

