I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Reason

on July 9, 2014
photo

Our evening sky as I looked to Him last night…

When I question everything

and all that I hold dear

when I bring it all to You

I feel Your presence in my tears

I know You are here

 

When I’m feeling like a fish

out of water in my own skin

like a jagged puzzle piece

that’s just not fitting in

I know I fit in with You

 

I’m no longer looking back

I’m looking up to You

You’re the only reason

for everything I do  

 

You’re the reason I sing

You’re the reason for living

In your presence i bring

a song of offering

You are the reason I sing

 

When I’m feeling all alone

Like no one understands

You remind me You’re enough

and to rest within Your hands 

All I need is You

 

You remind me that my home 

is not a place I’m sitting in 

and that peace is found in You

I let go and let You in

I know You are here

 

I’m no longer looking back

I’m looking up to You

You are the only the reason

for everything I do. 

 

 

6 responses to “The Reason

  1. atimetoshare says:

    Wow, this is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Donna Kenward says:

    Beautiful!

    Donna Kenward (434) 989-0804

    >

    Like

  3. Zestwriter says:

    Loved your well written poem, the wording brings out such a love for God a such a wonderful close relationship with Him,thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

