I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

When We Used to Sing

on June 13, 2014

Image 5

“When We Used to Sing”

Memories, they flood my mind

I haven’t been here

in such a long, long time

Some things, they stay the same

Our outsides may waste away

But the heart will never change

I never thought I’d feel

a connection so real

after all this time

And I’m singing on a mountain top and

praying it would never stop

and treasuring the bond the music brings

The passion rushes back to me

of all the sweet, sweet melodies

that used to ring

when we used to sing

harmonized and unified

we raise our voices to the sky

in perfect time

praises raised and stories told

lyrically they all unfold

in perfect rhyme

I never thought I’d feel

a connection so real

after all this time

I wrote this song last night about our reunion last weekend.  It is about reconnecting with friends and celebrating the bond we all create when we make beautiful music together!

22 responses to “When We Used to Sing

  1. Nothing more fun than making music with friends!

    Like

  2. paulfg says:

    “harmonized and unified” …. Wow!!!

    Like

  3. Kathleen says:

    Simply beautiful, just like you!!!

    Like

  4. T says:

    This is so beautiful!

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Some words and music for you – When we used to sing by Julie Harris – beautiful voice.

    Like

  6. lorriebowden says:

    So so beautiful Julie. I am so happy you had such inspiration 🙂 Blessitude!

    Like

  7. Kev says:

    Beautiful Julie. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

