I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

How Great Thou “Art”

on April 10, 2014
Image

The beautiful sky that caught my eye today in Charlottesville

As if God Himself
took the brush
and painted in the sky
the swirling white
of clouds so bright
was beauty to my eye
That He would care
enough for us
to show His glory here
through His creation
speaking to us
always drawing near
His hand of grace
reaching out
He paints for all to see
the very hand
that crafts the sky-
His Spirit dwells in me.

8 responses to “How Great Thou “Art”

  1. Wow. Very beautiful. And lovely words. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Julie,
    This is so beautiful. Just beautiful to my soul.

    Like

  3. lorriebowden says:

    I really love your poem…it is beautiful, as is the photo. Thanks for visiting my blog. I am happy. I will explore yours now and I believe it will be a good thing! Blessitude 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

