I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Seasons Change

on March 18, 2014

IMG_0642

Heavy 
Like a snow-drenched
tree branch-
I feel the weight 
of my thoughts.
Holding on to You 
with all my strength 
 I sing
Your praises

But if we hope for what we do not see, we wait for it with patience.  Romans 8:25

I am patiently waiting. Though seasons are only temporary, it seems like this winter is never-ending.  And just the exact moment we can’t take anymore, He will bring the warmth of spring.  I love seeing the snow-covered trees, but this morning I was thinking about how hard it is on them to carry the extra weight of the snow on their branches.  A spectacular display- but a heavy load, nonetheless.  There are times I feel like those snow-drenched trees…putting on a happy face for others, but feeling the weight of the world inside. I am thankful for a Savior that knows my every thought- and I am thankful that He can carry the burdens for me.

So I’ll find joy in one last snowfall…

IMG_0645

and I’ll play tree-branch limbo with my girl…

IMG_0648

  And I’ll enjoy walking Mr Santa Paws…IMG_0654

 and I will cast my cares upon Him

 and be thankful!

Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way.

2 Thessalonians 3:16

11 responses to “Seasons Change

  1. Yes. You’re right. We must wait–patiently! And enjoy. Hard for me to do at times.

    Like

  2. Ohhh yes…true and beautiful post ….we have to wait patiently….and enjoy our lives…
    Your daughter is so sweet! Lovely post to read! Blessings!

    Like

  3. Love the analogy of weight on branches and weight in the soul. Deep thinking is always a good thing!! Keep it up, Songbird:)

    Like

  4. Kev says:

    Beautiful pics! 🙂

    Like

  5. Skye says:

    A wonderful post, Julie! I love your puppy!!! And your daughter is absolutely precious!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

