I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Breath from Heaven

on February 11, 2014

Image

Clouds

billowed through the sky

As if God Himself

had breathed 

down

from Heaven

Sure, why not! I thought to myself as I pulled my mini-van over.   On my way home from a busy day, I remembered the few trips my family took to the Blue Ridge Mountains when I was a child.  I parked my van at the scenic view off the interstate and  I thought about how far we would come just to see this!  It was the exact spot I once stood with my family as a young girl.  I remember feeling so small as I looked out over the vast, rolling landscape. Who would have thought that all these years later God would make this my home- and  that I would be standing in this exact spot- in awe of how far He has brought me.  As I stood there, I felt as small as my 10 year old self- and closer than ever to my Heavenly Father. 

 “Who am I, Sovereign LORD, and what is my family, that you have brought me this far?  2 Samuel 7:18

3 responses to “Breath from Heaven

  1. When the professor looks at space photos, I feel so dreadfully small. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

