I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

He’s calling

on January 15, 2014

Image

“He’s Calling”

Sitting with my cup ‘o love  (coffee)

I hear a song sung loud above

the news and all the mindless chatter

and my puppy’s paws of pitter-patter

It beckons me to quickly find

the bird that sings on this deck of mine

amid the frosty trees and dew

I’m thanking God for this day anew

Yes, it took a bird loudly chirping for me to turn off the news, to take out my devotionals and spend time with God.  My day is always brighter when I spend it with Him.  When I went to the window by the deck, I heard many birds singing- almost as if it were spring!  I grabbed my camera and couldn’t find the birds. As soon as I took the picture, the birds flew from their hiding places in my ceramic pots on the deck… funny how I don’t hear them at all now.  I think He simply wanted me to hear His song-and to remind me to give my morning to Him- and Him alone!

For the LORD your God is living among you. He is a mighty savior. He will take delight in you with gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.”   Zephaniah 3:17

Lord, thank You for Your song this morning!  Lord, help me see Your light today.  Help me shine light in this dark world, loving others as You love me.  Help me to hear every note of Your song today!

Leave a Reply

