I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Musical musings on neglected weeds

on September 30, 2013
Hard at work
we made it look
as if that’s all 
it really took
One day of labor
one day of sweat
and oh how quickly
we forget
these little things 
that creep and grow
up through our mulch
did we not know
that when we do not 
tend our weeds
and when His word 
we do not heed
how much harder 
must we work
to clear up all these 
weeds that took
and what else might
we see is found 
as we pull roots
below the ground?
 
I put this poem to song.   How fitting it was when I played my piano this  morning –  one of the keys was just a little “off” today… a “buzz” in my Eb key… thanks, God, for reminding me of the beauty in imperfections!  We all feel a little “off” sometimes, don’t we?  I am thankful for His Living Word, His grace, and mercy…. and my beautifully “imperfect” piano!
My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.  Psalm 73:36
2 responses to “Musical musings on neglected weeds

  1. Kev says:

    Short, sweet, but powerful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

