I Sing Because I'm Free

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Every Moment I Surrender…

on June 29, 2013

Going through the motions… I have been here  so many times.  I have been through many seasons of feeling so completely connected to God,  and then there are other times when I feel nothing…  I wrote this song a while back when I was praying for God to show up and fix a problem, and I felt like I was doing everything I could do, and I was really, really frustrated.

Just when I think I’ve given all, You show me just how short I fall… Every moment I surrender…

About the time I thought I couldn’t do any more, I realized that I needed to completely surrender it to God.  Even though I was praying relentlessly, I was not trusting that He would take care of it in His time.  I wanted Him to tell me to do something… I know now that all He wanted me to do is to trust Him and lay my  burdens at His feet…. and wait…

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles.  They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.  Isaiah 40:31

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Matthew 11:28

Make Me Yours

I’m doing all the things that I know to do

I’m praying every day-

I need You to be more than just the written Word

Let it live inside my heart- make me Yours.

Awaken my passion- light this spark.

Show me I’m not alone

Won’t You melt this heart of stone?

Fill my life again and make me Yours.

Strengthen me for each new day

Lord, show me Your perfect way

Fill my life again and make me yours.

Draw me closer to You

through the storms of life.

I lay them at Your feet

I sacrifice-

Everything I have I give to You

Use this, Lord,

Make me new.

Just when I think I’ve given all

You show me just how short I fall

Every moment I surrender to You

5 responses to “Every Moment I Surrender…

  1. Kathy Wright says:

    Such a beautiful song from your heart. You definitely have a gift of music, but more than that you have the gift of the Holy Spirit in you. Kathy

    Like

  2. An extremely beautiful song that really touched my heart. I often struggle with this as well- surrendering, letting go. But I am learning to trust things to God and surrender.
    Blessings to you as you bless others and I hope a lot more people hear this song and be blessed by it like I was.

    Like

  3. your blog has really ministered to me today…I often feel as though I fall short and disappoint God, but he has remained so faithful, loving, and true to me. Each step has taught me to surrender all I have, all I am, and all that I could be to God. Without Him I have nothing. Beautiful song

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julie Harris says:

      Thank you so much for your kindness…the Lord has used your words to encourage me today 😊 We ALL fall short- but He is so faithful and merciful! I love what you said- “without Him I have nothing”… He is my everything!! May God bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

